Three easy bento

I realise I haven’t posted an actual “look here are my bento” post in a long time!

So here are three!

I still haven’t gotten into the swing of making a lunch each day for my new job. Honestly, I’m just too lazy! I’d much rather sit and relax than cook tomorrow’s lunch.. Sad but true!

But I digress, here are three bento that I made for work :

20140119-121349.jpg

This lunch is packed in my Monbento Square and contains:

• Chicken Tikka Balti and rice
• Teriyaki chicken stir fry
• Mixed Airfried vegetables
• Celery and
• Corn on the cob.

I am loving the Chicken Balti and Teriyaki stir fry, they are from Iceland and are called “Meal in a bag
“. You put them in a frying pan for around 15 and they’re done! Full of wonderful vegetables and delicious chicken!

Moving on!

20140119-122029.jpg

This lunch is packed in my Paperchase bento. (The link doesn’t go to the exact style as it is no longer available.)

And it contains:

• Egg noodles hidden beneath
• Tuna flakes mixed with pepper and topped with a frozen pyramid of salad cream
• Mashed boiled egg and
• Frozen peas and string beans.

I am so so in love with tuna and I would happily have tuna in most of my bento 🙂

Onto the last bento (and possible most boring)

20140119-122603.jpg

Packed in a small green oval bento is:

• Stripy bow pasta in salad cream
Squared hard boiled egg
• Roasted sweet pepper
• Bacon wrapped enoki mushrooms and
• A Cherry tomato.

Not very visually appealing but it was sure tasty!!!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

