Disney Cakes and Sweets Issue 16 bento guide

While I am still very annoyed that I haven’t received the magazines I ordered for my friends nor had the call to arrange the refund, I am still buying the Disney Cakes and Sweets magazine as it would be silly to miss out on the great baking/ bento gear. (More about this below if you don’t know what I’m on about!)

We are up to issue 16 out of 60+, still a long time until I have them all!!

Issue 16 comes with two small, silicone moulds:

20131226-224755.jpg

The moulds are two characters from The Jungle Book, Baloo and the baby elephant. I’m unsure of the elephants name so if you know it then why not leave a comment 🙂

How to use in a bento/ lunchbox

Much like the other small moulds this would be great for frozen yoghurt, frozen apple sauce or even melted (and cooled) cheese to decorate a cheese sandwich!

20131220-210617.jpg

I would be extremely cautious when it comes to ordering from the Eaglemoss website and where possible I would only buy these magazines in store (as I have been doing).

I ordered a large amount of back copies for some friends in America who cannot get them any other way. I ordered them on the 22/11/13 and paid for next day delivery. Despite numerous calls and emails they haven’t arrived and nor have Eaglemoss made any attempt to fix this issue.

2 Comments

  1. Many thanks for your descriptions ! It helps me to choose which one I need to order for my daughter’s birthday. She’s totally mad of the Jungle Book ! That’s why I know the little elephant is named Junior 🙂
    Have a nice day !!
    Charline

Leave a Reply

