Pork and vegetable bento

Sooo I’m finally getting into the swing of being back to work and I even made myself a bento for lunch today 🙂

20131111-195539.jpg

It contains:
• Dry fried pork cubes
• Cherry Tomatoes
• Broccoli and Cauliflower florets
• Dry fried butternut squash
• Chinese flavoured rice ( it was from a packet and didn’t taste all that “Chinese” to me :/ ) and
• A little bottle of gravy sauce.

I sadly didn’t get to eat much as I ended up meeting my partner for lunch and all of the seats were wet so between finding somewhere to sit and rushing back to work I only ate the pork, butternut squash and the Cherry tomatoes 😦

As I editing this photo I noticed a lot of the accessories in this bento (and including the bento box itself) was a gracious gift from my great friend over at Bent On Better Lunches 🙂

Now to try and plan a lunch for tomorrow using the same ingredients in a different way 🙂

8 Comments

Leave a Reply

