Bento diet – Day 8

Before I get started!!! My friend over at Eats Amazing has opened a UK based bento shop!!! Yay!! Go check her out!!!

Ok back to the diet!

Today sucked! I pretty much have up today!

Breakfast

I had some porridge with some golden syrup mixed in for sweetener. It was delicious and luckily none of the porridge decided to throw itself out of the bowl this time!

Dinner

I was walking to my granddad’s which meant I didn’t have time to get much for dinner. I had a small doughnut if that counts?

Tea

This is where I completely gave up. I felt so drained from the walk to my granddad’s and I just felt so deflated that I buckled and I ended up getting a takeaway. I had some pizza, chips and some garlic bread. I know, shame on me!

Exercise

I walk to my granddad’s at least once a week and he lives an hour away from me.
The pedometer app I use is meant to work in the background. And it does. Until it gets to around 700 then it stops. So when I got to my granddad’s and it said 700 steps I could’ve cried. Because I knew I wasn’t going to “hit my target” visually. Anyway it worked on the way back and as it came to 6899 that means I did 6199 on the way back so times that by two and I technically did 12398 there and back 🙂

20131015-232850.jpg

Leave a Reply

