Bento Diet – Day 2

Today was a very busy day! I had to go to the hospital for a quick check up (wasn’t so quick but hey) and then had to go to the doctors with my partner. Yes, we’re both falling apart!

Anyway away from the doom and gloom, here’s how my day went food-wise.

Breakfast

An apple. Again I was out early and had to rush so no proper breakfast for me 😦

Dinner

20131009-202607.jpg
Mushroom and vegetable stir fry.

Snack

I was a little naughty but I did say I’d only eat stuff if it’d fit in a bento, a chocolate bar would technically fit in a bento 😉
So I had a white chocolate and cookie Hershey’s bar. It was delicious and I’ve been eating healthy so I’m not feeling too guilty 🙂

Tea

20131009-202826.jpg
Pasta with cauliflower cheese and spicy chicken steak in my Black+Blum Sandwich on board .

As for exercise:

20131009-202928.jpg

Yay! I can’t believe how easily I rack up the steps!

2 Comments

  1. You can try overnight oats which I make frequently in a bento box! Put 1/2 cup dry oatmeal, 1 cup milk (I’ve used dairy, soy, and almond milk successfully), and if you have them, 1 tbsp. chia seeds. You just pop a lid on the container, throw it in the fridge overnight, and in the morning you have oatmeal that you can eat cold, or heat up. I’ve added dried fruit, nuts, maple syrup to it before it soaks overnight in the fridge. Deelish, and a bit more staying power than an apple.

Leave a Reply

