Oh!Bento’s Busy Day!

Ok so wow today has been nonstop! Hence posting so late!

First off this morning I had to prepare two bento. One for me and one for someone involved in the training course I’m currently on.

It was fun and I made the kitchen look like a warzone!

Here is my bento:

20130722-231305.jpg

In my Black+Blum Box Appetit there is:
•Mayo-chip spice pasta
•Mixed salad
•Crispy chicken
•Carrots
•Broccoli
•Cherry tomatoes and
•Hard boiled egg

It was soo filling and so tasty too!!

The bento I made for the other person ( no I won’t tell you their name 😉 ) contained all of above with the addition of apple rabbits.

20130722-231849.jpg

Then the wonderful Sheri over at Awesome Sauce and Asshattery made a great post about my DIY bento picks ( You need to head over because she looks great in a yukata!! )

And then my guest post about how to start making your own bento went live over on SushiSushi!

And to top it all off I was up until 23:10 washing the pots and cleaning the kitchen 😦

But overall it was a great day and tomorrow I have to make lunch for me and two of the course tutors 🙂

10 Comments

  1. whew! I’m relieved you like my ‘fancy’ video editing ;O)

    …anytime you want to do another DIY collaboration let me know!
    – I’m thinkin’ perhaps a simple bento with ‘square egg’ how-to…?

    *I’ve had that yukata since I was about your age (& living in Tokyo) and was thrilled to a) finally have an excuse to wear it again & b) it still fits! wheee!

Leave a Reply

