Bacon Bento

After reading this post on Just Bento about bacon furikake I decided I really, really wanted some bacon in my bento 🙂

I didn’t follow the recipe on Just Bento mainly because I can’t get hold of Japanese products that easily and bacon tastes pretty good cooked as is anyway. So here is my bacon bento:

20130320-232229.jpg

It contains salted rice, bacon pieces, radish, mixed veg and scrambled egg soboro.

The bacon was delicious, I cut off the fat before cooking and instead of frying with oil I just added a small amount of water mixed with some chilli for a kick.
The bento was really simple and delicious!

Due to forward planning and preparation this bento took just over 15 minutes to make 🙂

* I forgot to put in my instant tsukemono pickles that I made last night 😦

14 Comments

Leave a Reply

