Black+Blum Lunchpot meal

I received a Tefal Fresh Express for Christmas and tonight I wanted to test what it can do. I already tried its slicing accessory and it will make the process of making my instant pickles a lot easier. It also has another accessory that I wasn’t sure what it was for but it looked like it could mince. That would help me eat soboro as ground chicken is something I’ve never seen in the UK.
I love soboro so I decided on a soboro bento.

I minced some quorn “chicken” bites in about 1-3 seconds. A lot quicker than I imagined!
I also cooked some rice in my tefal rice cooker, another trusty gadget! I mixed in some vegetables so cook with the rice and using the included steaming basket I steamed an egg, which is exactly like a boiled egg but easier 🙂

As I was cooking… Or rather waiting for my gadgets to cook for me I picked out my Black+Blum Lunch Pot bought for me as a birthday gift by a close friend.

Here is the lunch :

20121230-195615.jpg

I only needed the top section of the pot and I was extremely full so the full set would be great for a full days food!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

