Rabbit on the moon bento

Sorry I haven’t been very entertaining of late, I haven’t been posting much because I’ve been focusing so much on planning the magazine.

But I thought I’d better make a bento as to not slip too far behind. I wanted to use my Moon Dough box and I started to wonder what to do. I went for a Japanese theme, in Japanese culture there is a legend about a rabbit living on the moon and pounding mochi (rice cake).

This lunch consists of the rabbit made from a moulded boiled egg, mixed vegetables and beetroot rice πŸ™‚

20121125-180519.jpg

This bento cost less than 40p to make!

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

