Japanese food bargains in Hull

20120923-135607.jpg

If you’ve read some of my older posts you will know on a Sunday I often go to Walton Street market in Hull.

There is one “stall”, it’s not so much as a stall as it is a little shop under cover, that sells all kinds of snacks etc.

Recently they started selling 5 pots of demae ramen for £1 so I stock up on them each time.

Today when I went they had 5 packets of tofu for £1. Having never tried tofu I would much rather spend £1 than the £3+ in supermarkets if there is a chance I won’t like it.

So if you have the chance get to Walton Street market in Hull and find a bargain 🙂

Leave a Reply

