Homemade furikake coming soon!!!

I have been hunting for furikake for a long time, but sadly have never found any. I could buy online but I don’t know how I feel about buying food products online. So today I decided ( while having a day out in Scarborough ) that I would make my own. When I arrived back in Hull I managed to find some salmon for 90p in Tesco, it was only a small amount but that is all I wanted. Along with some sesame seeds for 66p, also from Tesco.

I salted the salmon and put it in the fridge so that tomorrow I can get started on the making!!

I will upload a tutorial on how to make furikake too 🙂

8 Comments

  1. I have only ever bought Furikake online or in Chinatown in London (I love the Asian supermarkets up there!!) Although straight forward toasted sesame seeds is the way to go if you have no furikake and have no time to make a special one (like your post after this one). I need to find somewhere that does lotus root though, I adore it!

Leave a Reply

