Finally..a see-through tumbler!

20120813-225027.jpg

I have been looking for a see-through tumbler for a good few months. What started the search?
This genius video!! Everyone, myself included, thinks of bento as being a one portion meal in a box, but what if the box wasn’t a box? What if it was a tumbler?

The video shows how you can use a tumbler as a bento container for a soboro meal as well as one with burgers etc. It is genius and I must admit I’m a little jealous that I didn’t think of it!

Now any tumbler will do but I wanted a see-through one as I want to see people’s expressions when they notice the multiple different coloured layers and realise its not filled with drink.

This tumbler cost £3.99 from TKMaxx, although there was an identical one priced at £5.99, and I wasn’t intending on paying £2 more for the same thing.
It’s made by Aladdin,which makes me think it will last a bit longer, and holds 400ml.

So now my hunt has come to an end you can expect a bento pic of my soboro tumbler soon!

Leave a Reply

