Two Easter Bento

Last weekend me and my mum went for a day out in Beverley. I figured I’d make us some bento to eat on the train.

Then I remembered it doesn’t take that long to get from Hull to Beverley on train. We ended up eating the bento on a bench in Beverley but hey.

This was the first time my mum has had a bento-style packed lunch and she seemed to really enjoy it!

Here is the lunch I had:
easter bento 5

And here is my mum’s

easter bento 4

They both contain:
• Teriyaki noodle stir fry
• mixed vegetables
cucumber and carrot tsukemono
• mixed vegetables
• mushrooms
• broccoli
• rabbit shaped eggs
• home made, mini, spicy pasties and
• ham and cheese “Easter” details

I look forward to more bento lunches on days out!

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

